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  Court of Washington  

For ________________________________ 

 

 

   

 Plaintiff, 
 vs. 

    
  Defendant. 

No:   

Petition for Deferred Prosecution - 

Failure to Register a Vehicle, Aircraft 

or Vessel (DPPF) 

Charges:   

Violation Date:   

 
I am the defendant in this case and I petition the court for deferred prosecution under chapter 
10._____ RCW. I make the following statement in support of my petition: 
 
1.   I received a criminal citation for failure to register: 

[  ] a vehicle under RCW 46.16A.030 

[  ] an aircraft under RCW 47.68.255 

[  ] a vessel under RCW 88.02.400 
 
2.   I have the following rights:  

(a) to have a lawyer represent me at all hearings;  

(b) to have a lawyer appointed at public expense if I cannot afford one;  

(c) to have a speedy, public jury trial;  

(d) to appeal any conviction;  

(e) to remain silent and not testify;  

(f) to question witnesses who testify against me;  

(g) to call witnesses to testify for me, at no cost;  

(h) to be presumed innocent unless the charge(s) against me is (are) proved beyond a 

reasonable doubt; and  

(i) to present evidence and a defense.   
 
By deferring prosecution on these charges, I give up my right to:   

(a) a speedy trial;  (b) a jury; (c) testimony on my own behalf; an opportunity to  (d) call 
and (e) question witnesses; and (f) present evidence or a defense. 

 
3.   I agree that the facts as reported in the attached police reports are admissible evidence and 

are sufficient.  I acknowledge that the stipulated facts are admissible in any criminal hearing 
on the offense(s) at a revocation hearing.  
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4.   If my deferred prosecution is revoked and I am found guilty, I may be sentenced up to the 

maximum penalty allowed by law.   
 
5.   If the court grants this deferred prosecution, I will be required to show proof that I: 

 Paid a $500 fine. 

 Have a valid Washington State driver’s license. 

 Registered the vehicle, aircraft, or vessel. 
 
6.   The court will dismiss the charge(s) after I complete the requirements in paragraph 5 within 

90 days after the court orders the deferred prosecution. 
 
7.   I make this statement knowingly and voluntarily. 
 

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that I have read the 
foregoing and agree with all of its provisions and that all statements made are true and correct. 
 

Signed on __________________ (date), at ________________________, Washington. 
 

_________________________________ ___________________________________ 
Petitioner-Defendant’s Signature Defense Attorney’s Signature/WSBA No. 
 
_________________________________ ___________________________________ 
Print Name Print Name 


